Amitabh, Chanchal, Tisha, Kushum among winners


PV Entertainment Desk : The government has announced the winners of National Film Awards 2016 in 26 categories in recognition of their outstanding contribution in country’s film industry.

The Information Ministry announced the winner actors and films on Thursday (April 5).

‘Oggatonama’ gets the award in best film category while Amitabh Reza, director of Ainabaji, was nominated best director award. Actor Chanchal Chowdhury was also nominated for best actor for his excellent performance in the film ‘Ainabaji’.

Nusrat Imrose Tisha and Kushum Shikdar jointly got best actresses award for their performances as best main characters in ‘Ostitto’ and ‘Shankhachil’ movies respectively.

Actress Farida Akhter or commonly known as Bobita and Akbar Hossain Pathan also known as Farooque have been jointly honoured for life-time achievements award.