Cabinet reshuffled, new 3 ministers get portfolios


PV Desk : The government today reallocated the portfolios of six ministers and state ministers and gave portfolios to three new ministers, aiming to introduce further dynamism into the administration.

Cabinet Secretary Shafiul Alam said Civil Aviation and Tourism Minister Rashed Khan Menon was given the portfolio of Social Welfare Ministry while Water Resources Minister Anisul Islam Mahmud was given the responsibility of Environment and Forest Ministry.

Besides, Environment and Forest Minister Anwar Hossain Manju was made Water Resources Minister while Narayon Chandra Chanda was made full minister from state minister for Fisheries and Livestock.

Lawmaker of Laxmipur-3 constituency AKM Shahjahan Kamal was given the charge of Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry while IT expert Mustafa Jabbar was made Posts, Telecommunications and Information and Technology Minister.