EC dialogue with former commissioners held


PV Desk : As part of the series of dialogue ahead of 2018 national parliamentary polls, the Election Commission (EC) sat in a dialogue with the officials of its preceding editions Tuesday (October 24).

The dialogue began at around 11:00am, through the keynote speech of Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) KM Nurul Huda, at the EC meeting room.

Former CECs Justice MA Aziz, Justice Mohammad Abdur Rauf, Mohammad Abu Hena, Justice MA Aziz, ATM Shamsul Huda and Kazi Rakibuddin Ahmad were invited at the dialogue.

Former commissioners—SM Zakaria, Mahmud Hasan Mansur, Mudabbir Hossain Chowdhury, M Saiful Alam, MM Munsef Ali, AK Mohammad Ali, M Saiful Alam, Modabber Hossain Chowdhury, Mahmud Hasan Mansur, Muhammad Sohul Hossain, M Shakhawat Hossain, Mohammad Abdul Mobarak, Mohammad Abu Hafiz, Jabed Ali and M Shah Newaz were also invited.

Besides some other ex government secretaries including of EC were also invited to join the dialogue.

Meanwhile, dialogues were held with the representatives of civil society, mass media, some 40 political parties, 33 polls monitoring organizations and the women leaders.

However, Tuesday’s dialogue with the ex commissions will be the concluding one.