New divisional commissioners for Dhaka, Ctg


PV Desk : The government has appointed two new divisional commissioners to Dhaka and Chittagong divisions as part of the on going administrative reshuffle.
Ministry of Public Administration on Thursday (Aug 24) also issued the transfer order of divisional secretaries along with five more additional secretaries.
Cabinet Division additional secretary M Bazlul Karim has been appointed as Dhaka divisional commissioner while Mohammad Abdul Mannan, officer on special duty (OSD) of Ministry of Public Administration affiliated Ministry of Commerce, appointed as Chittagong divisional commissioner.
The incumbent Chittagong divisional commissioner Md Ruhul Amin has been transferred as additional secretary of the Ministry of Commerce.