EC unveils roadmap for next polls


PV Desk : The Election Commission (EC) has formally unveiled the roadmap for the 11th Parliamentary elections on Sunday (July 16).

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) KM Nurul Huda and other commissioners of the EC attended the roadmap launching ceremony held at EC Secretariat building in the city.

According to the roadmap, the EC will hold meeting with civil society members on July 31.

Before the meeting, the updating process of voter list will begin on July 25. The voter list will be published on January 31.

The re-demarcation process of parliamentary constituencies will begin in August next. The EC will complete the re-demarcation work in April next.

The fixing of polling centre will begin in June next and the draft list of polling centre will be published in July.

The registration of political parties will be scrutinized before the next polls.